Management Committees

What is a management committee for?

Every service has a management committee, whose members are parents volunteers. It helps the manager and his team with the daily management and acts as a link with the Administrative Board.

Management committees are an intermediary decision-making body and as such make possible the preparation of the decisions and proposals which are then submitted for the   approval of the Administrative Board.

The projects between the school and the APEEE Services are also discussed in these  committees, as the main objective of the APEEE Services is to ensure that the services  provided are in the general interest of the parents and the school.

Members of the school community (directors, teaching staff, representatives of teachers from the three levels, students' representatives) participate in the work of the management  committees depending on the subjects that are being discussed.

Management committees meet several times a year as required.

Who can become member of these committees ?

Every parent who wishes to participate regularly in the monitoring of one or more services.

Procedure to appoint members to the CdG: At any time during the school year, the candidate sends a letter of motivation to the chosen CdG via the Director of the APEEE Services at the following address coordination@apeee-bxl1-services.be. . The CdG examines it and, after deliberation within the CdG and the CA, the candidate is invited to participate as an observer in the meetings for 1 year. After this observation period, he/she is officially elected, for a renewable 2-year term, on the proposal of the CdG and after reevaluation of the candidature by the CA.

List of members of the committees

- Members of the Management Committee for Canteen: Paola Caruso, Iris Manzanares Murillo, David Delamarre.

- Members of the Management Committee for After-School Activities: Fairouz Dridi-Rotenberg, Paola Caruso, Céline Chaumeil.

- Members of the Management Committee for Transport: Ivo Schmidt, Valentina Corsetti, Zoltan Krasznaï, Drazen Budimir, Eduardo Lanza Saiz, Martina Walter.

- Members of the Berkendael Extra-Curricular Committee: Stéphanie Ressort, Marek Bobis,  Milena Damianova, Camilla Storace, Dheepa Rajan.

Rules of procedure of the Management Committees (MC) of APEEE Services ASBL:

1. What is the purpose of a Management Committee and how does it work?

The Management Committee (MC) is an intermediary decision-making and guidance body for the sector of activity it oversees. It also prepares the strategic decisions and proposals to be submitted to the Board of Directors for decision.

Each department has a Management Committee, composed of volunteer parents (maximum 5 full members), who support the manager and his team in the daily management and ensure the link with the Board of Directors.

All decisions must be coordinated with the Management of the ASBL, which will liaise with the Board of Directors. The presidents of the committees can be invited to the Board of Directors.

It is also during these management committees that projects between the School and the APEEE Services are discussed and elaborated, the main objective of the APEEE Services being to ensure that the services respond to the general interest of the parents, the students and the School.

Other members of the school community (student representatives, directors, teaching staff, teacher representatives of the three levels) are involved in the work of the Management Committees according to the topics discussed.

Each member of a Management Committee also signs a confidentiality charter which commits him/her to the duty of restraint on the subjects discussed in the Management Committee and all subjects related to the affairs of the association.

The Management Committees meet several times a year as needed.

2. Who can become a member of these committees?

Any parent who wants to be involved on a regular basis in the follow-up of one or more services.

Procedure: at any time during the school year, the candidate can send a letter of motivation to the chosen CG, via the APEEE Services Directorate at the following address: coordination@apeee-bxl1-services.be. The MC will study it and, after deliberation within the MC, the candidate will be invited to participate as an observer in the meetings for one school year.

Observers may not vote in the CG nor speak on its behalf.

After this period of observation the candidate is appointed by the Board of Directors on the proposal of the CG and officially becomes a member of the CG for two years, renewable.

Each MC may have a maximum of 2 observers at a time, except in the case where a larger number of full members are at the end of their term and will not reapply for a new term.

3. Procedure for effective communication management

Any communication about a project or reflection or request for support for a project must first be shared with the Management. This communication must be the object of a collaboration between the manager, his team and the Management Committee supervising their work in order to harmonise the different communications, both oral and written.

Confidentiality agreement : Confidentiality-agreement.pdf (uccleparents.org)

 

Solidarity Fund for the APEEE Services and its Committee

Conscious of the fact that certain parents experience particular difficulties in financing the cost of the services it provides, APEEE Services has set up a solidarity fund to which such parents may apply for a contribution towards these costs.

A small Committee, the solidarity fund committee (SFC), has been set up, which will, in complete confidence, examine requests for assistance and propose decisions to the Services’ Administrative Board. The proposals will be anonymous.

Parents eligible for assistance will be those of the lowest financial means, taking into account the complete family situation. Except for the present year (2021/22) requests should  be made at the beginning of the school year, or when a new student arrives or family circumstances change unexpectedly . The total assistance available is limited to the approved budget.

The rules governing the fund and the form to be used for requests are below. All correspondence should be addressed to the Solidarity Fund Committee functional mail-box:  solidarityfund@apeee-bxl1-services.be

 

APEEE Services’ Solidarity Fund internal rules

Article 1.

The Solidarity Fund (SF) of the APEEE Services may provide financial assistance to members of the APEEE who experience exceptional difficulties in meeting the costs associated with their children’s education in EEB1.

Article 2.

  1. A Solidarity Fund Committee (hereafter called “the SFC”) is established. It will comprise between three (3) and five (5) members.
  2. All members must be on the Board of the APEEE Services, with the cessation of Board functions implying the immediate end of the SFC mandate.
  3. The APEEE Services Board shall appoint one member of the SFC as the Chairperson and one as Treasurer. SFC members are appointed for a year, an appointment made by the APEEE Services’ Board on its first meeting after having been elected by the APEEE Services General Assembly. Members of the SFC may be re-appointed.
  4. All members will sign a confidentiality disclosure and data protection agreement (as will any members of staff of the APEEE Services who handle data concerning any applications and transfer of funds), and are prohibited from disclosing any personal data to non-SFC members.
  5. Members of the SFC will declare any potential conflict of interest to the Chairperson before or during the handling of a financial assistance request. The Chairperson will decide whether this Member is allowed to participate in the process or not. If not, the Chairperson may invite another member of the Board on a temporary basis to participate in the proceedings (in compliance with Art. 2.4).
  6. The SFC will meet on the invitation of the Chairman, provided that applications have been made. Proxies are allowed. Written procedures may be launched to decide on an application.
  7. The SFC will not issue guarantees or loans. Voluntary reimbursements may however take place.
  8. The SFC will report to the Board and provide minutes and accounts (with the exception of personal data or other identifying information on recipients of support).

Article 3.

  1. The SF budget shall be submitted to the General Assembly within the APEEE Services' annual budget.
  2. The funds available for the SF budget shall include an annual contribution of fees received from each service, together with voluntary contributions which may be confined to one category of eligible costs, such as zero-emission busses.

Article 4.

  1. The SFC shall propose decisions on applications for financial assistance for specific activities outlined in article 8 up to a maximum of 80%. In exceptional circumstances the SFC may award financial assistance up to 100%. The SFC takes into consideration the family situation, available income, the importance of the expenditure from a school perspective and any other relevant special circumstances. Only one assistance request per individual beneficiary may normally be granted per school year. In a family of siblings, each child counts as an individual beneficiary.
  2. The SFC shall not propose the award of funding exceeding the total amount available in its budget. It shall establish objective criteria for the acceptance of applications, and for the percentage of the admissible costs to be covered, taking account of the funds available.

Article 5. Majority decisions

Decisions within the SFC are taken by an absolute majority of its members, who may only vote in favour or against an application. In case of a split vote, where votes in favour and against granting an application are equal, the Chairperson shall have a casting vote. The SFC’s proposals are referred to the APEEE Services Board for decision, after due anonymization of personal data. This decision will be final.

Article 6. Application procedure

  1. Applications must be submitted to the dedicated electronic mailbox, solidarityfund@apeee-bxl1-services.be, using the form provided by the SFC. All applicants must provide the reasons for applying, including supporting documents, in order to receive financial assistance from the Solidarity Fund. Each application will be opened by the Chairperson or by a person designated by him or her, allocated a number, and thereafter be treated anonymously.
  2. Confidentiality regarding the applicant will be guaranteed by the SCF and the APEEE Services in relation to any parties outside the SFC and the APEEE Services’ staff in charge of payments. Applicants will be deemed to have waived their right to confidentiality with respect to SFC members and the afore-mentioned APEEE Services staff.
  3. The SFC will adopt its proposals taking into account all the information available to it. It may request further information and supporting documents.
  4. Applications should normally be submitted at the beginning of the school year, and in any event in good time before funds are required.
  5. After the first school year in which the SF is in force, retroactive financing is not allowed except in duly justified circumstances.
  6. Applications shall be stored electronically and shall be accessible only by SFC members. All personal information shall be destroyed once the Administrative Board receives discharge for the financial year in which the decision on the application for financial assistance was made.

Article 7. Financial Assistance

  1. Financial assistance may be provided in cases of clear and objective financial difficulty, having regard to the applicant’s family income and number of dependent children.
  2. The applicant must confirm that no other possible and reasonable sources of financial assistance is available.
  3. APEEE Services’ board members may not submit an application unless they resign from their position.

Article 8. Eligible costs

  1. The assistance may cover the cost to the parent, after any contribution from other sources, of the following services up to the maximal amount mentioned in article 4.1:

(i) School transport, in priority the increase in fees attributable to the transition to no-emission busses

(ii) School canteen meals

(iii) Extracurricular educational activities (périscolaire)

(iv) Garderies

The assistance may exceptionally cover:

(v) part of other costs necessary to support the educational development of EEB1 pupils

2. The assistance shall not cover costs which are eligible for assistance from the EEB1 school (including school fees and the cost of mandatory                  school trips) or from APEEE Bruxelles 1 ASBL.

Article False declarations

Wilfully false declarations or omissions will lead to a rejection of the application. If the false declaration or omission is discovered after disbursement of the financial assistance, the money may be claimed back from the beneficiary. Authors of such wilful false declarations or omissions will be barred from applying for financial assistance from the SFC for a period of five years.

Article 10. Reporting

  1. Summary minutes of SFC meetings are sent to the APEEE Services’ Board for information. The summary minutes shall not include any personal data which could lead to identify those requesting financial support.
  2. The progress on fund activities shall be reported to the APEEE Services’ Board on a quarterly basis.

Article 11. Revision

The internal rules of the Social Fund may be revised at any time upon decision by the APEEE Services’ Board. They shall be published on the APEEE Services website.

Application form for request of financial support: EN-APPLICATION FORM FOR SUPPORT

Comité de gestion

A quoi sert un comité de gestion ?

Chaque service dispose d'un comité de gestion, composé de parents bénévoles, qui assiste le gérant et son équipe dans la gestion quotidienne et assure le lien avec le Conseil d'administration.

Les comités de gestion sont un organe intermédiaire de décision, ils permettent de préparer les décisions et propositions qui seront soumise à la décision du Conseil d'administration.

C’est également au cours de ces comités de gestion que des projets entre l’école et l’Apeee Services sont discutés et élaborés, l’objectif principal de l’Apeee Services étant de s’assurer que les services répondent à l’intérêt général des parents et de l’Ecole.

Les membres de la communauté scolaire (directeurs, personnel enseignant,  représentants des enseignants des trois niveaux, représentants des élèves) sont impliqués dans les travaux des comités de gestion en fonction des sujets traités,

Les comités de gestion se réunissent plusieurs fois par an en fonction des besoins.

Qui peut devenir membre de ces comités ?

Tout parent voulant s'impliquer de manière régulière dans le suivi d'un ou de plusieurs services.

Procédure: à tout moment de l’année scolaire, le candidat envoie une lettre de motivation au CdG choisi via la Directrice de l'APEEE Services à l'adresse suivante coordination@apeee-bxl1-services.be . Le CdG l’étudie et, après délibération au sein du CdG et du CA, le candidat est invité à participer en tant qu’observateur aux réunions pendant 1 an . Après cette période d’observation il est élu  officiellement pour 2 ans renouvelable , sur proposition du CdG et après réévaluation de la candidature de la part du CA.

Liste des membres des comités

  • Le comité de gestion de la cantine est composé de Paola Caruso, Iris Manzanares Murillo, David Delamarre.
  • Le comité de gestion du périscolaire est composé de Fairouz Dridi-Rotenberg, Paola Caruso, Céline Chaumeil.
  • Le comité de gestion du transport est composé de Ivo Schmidt, Valentina Corsetti, Zoltan Krasznaï, Drazen Budimir, Eduardo Lanza Saiz, Martina Walter.
  • Le Comité de gestion de périscolaire de Berkendael est composé de  Stéphanie Ressort, Marek Bobis, Milena Damianova, Camilla Storace, Dheepa Rajan.

Règlement d'ordre intérieur des Comités de gestion (CG de APEEE Services ASBL:

1. A quoi sert un Comité de gestion et mode de fonctionnement.

Le Comité de gestion (CG) est un organe intermédiaire de décision et d’orientation concernant le secteur d’activité dont il assume la supervision. Par ailleurs, il permet de préparer les décisions et propositions stratégiques qui seront soumises à la décision du Conseil d'Administration.

Chaque service dispose d'un Comité de gestion, composé de parents bénévoles (maximum 5 membres titulaires), qui accompagnent le gérant et son équipe dans la gestion quotidienne et assure le lien avec le Conseil d'administration.

Toutes les décisions doivent être coordonnées avec la Direction de l’ASBL qui fera le lien avec le Conseil d'Administration (CA). Les présidents des Comités peuvent être invités au CA.

C’est également au cours de ces comités de gestion que des projets entre l’Ecole et l’APEEE Services sont discutés et élaborés, l’objectif principal de l’APEEE Services étant de s’assurer que les services répondent à l’intérêt général des parents, des élèves et de l’Ecole.

Les autres membres de la communauté scolaire (représentants des élèves, directeurs, personnel enseignant, représentants des enseignants des trois niveaux,) sont impliqués dans les travaux des Comités de gestion en fonction des sujets traités.

Chaque membre d’un CG signe une charte de confidentialité également qui l’engage aux devoirs de retenue sur les sujets débattus en CG et tous sujets attenants aux affaires de l’asbl.

Les Comités de gestion se réunissent plusieurs fois par an en fonction des besoins.

2. Qui peut devenir membre de ces Comités ?

Tout parent voulant s'impliquer de manière régulière dans le suivi d'un ou de plusieurs services.

Procédure : à tout moment de l’année scolaire, le candidat peut envoyer une lettre de motivation au CG choisi, via la Direction de l'APEEE Services à l'adresse suivante : coordination@apeee-bxl1-services.be. Le CG l’étudie et, après délibération au sein du CG, le candidat est invité à participer en tant qu’observateur aux réunions pendant une année scolaire.

Les observateurs ne peuvent pas voter au sein du CG ni s'exprimer en son nom.

Après cette période d’observation le/a candidat/e est nommé/e par le CA sur proposition du CG et devient officiellement membre du CG pour 2 ans renouvelables.

Chaque CG peut avoir un maximum de 2 observateurs à la fois, sauf dans le cas où un nombre supérieur de membres titulaires sont en fin de mandat et ne représenteront pas leurs candidatures pour un nouveau mandat.

3. Procédure pour une gestion de communication efficace

Toute communication à propos d’un projet ou de réflexion ou demande d’appui pour un projet doit d’abord être partagée avec la Direction. Cette communication doit faire l’objet d’une collaboration entre le gérant, son équipe et le Comité de gestion supervisant leur travail afin d’harmoniser les différentes communications, tant orales qu’écrites.

Charte de confidentialitéCharte-confidentialité-2021-2022.pdf (uccleparents.org)

 

Fonds de solidarité pour l'APEEE Services et son Comité

Conscients du fait que certains parents éprouvent des difficultés particulières à financer le coût des services qu'ils fournissent, l’APEEE Services a créé un fonds de solidarité auquel ces parents peuvent s'adresser pour obtenir une contribution à ces coûts.

Un comité restreint, le Comité du fonds de solidarité (CFS), a été mis en place. Il examinera, en toute confidentialité, les demandes d'aide et proposera des décisions au Conseil d'administration des Services. Les propositions seront anonymes.

Les parents pouvant bénéficier d'une aide seront ceux dont les moyens financiers sont les plus faibles, compte tenu de la situation familiale complète. A l'exception de l'année en cours (2021/22), les demandes doivent être faites au début de l'année scolaire, ou lors de l'arrivée d'un nouvel élève ou d'un changement inattendu de la situation familiale. L'aide totale disponible est limitée au budget approuvé.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous le règlement du fonds et le formulaire à utiliser pour les demandes. Toute correspondance doit être adressée à la boîte-mail fonctionnelle du Comité du fonds de solidarité : solidarityfund@apeee-bxl1-services.be

Règlement interne du Fonds de solidarité des Services de l'APEEE

Article 1.

Le Fonds de solidarité (FS) de l'APEEE Services peut fournir une aide financière aux membres de l'APEEE qui éprouvent des difficultés exceptionnelles à faire face aux coûts liés à l'éducation de leurs enfants à l’EEB1.

Article 2.

  1. Un Comité du fonds de solidarité (ci-après dénommé "le CFS") est établi. Il sera composé de trois (3) à cinq (5) membres.
  2. Tous les membres doivent être membres du Conseil d'administration de l'APEEE Services, la cessation des fonctions au sein du Conseil d'administration entraînant la fin immédiate du mandat du CFS.
  3. Le conseil d'administration de l'APEEE Services doit nommer un membre du CFS comme président et un autre comme trésorier. Les membres du SFC sont nommés pour un an, une nomination faite par le conseil d'administration de l'APEEE Services lors de sa première réunion après avoir été élu par l'assemblée générale de l'APEEE Services. Les membres du CFS peuvent être renommés.
  4. Tous les membres signeront un accord de confidentialité et de protection des données (ainsi que tous les membres du personnel de l'APEEE Services qui traitent les données concernant les demandes et les transferts de fonds), et il leur est interdit de divulguer des données personnelles à des non-membres du CSF.
  5. Les membres du CFS déclareront tout conflit d'intérêt potentiel au Président avant ou pendant le traitement d'une demande d'aide financière. Le Président décidera si ce membre est autorisé à participer au processus ou non. Si ce n'est pas le cas, le Président peut inviter un autre membre du Conseil à titre temporaire pour participer à la procédure (conformément à l'Art. 2.4).
  6. Le CFS se réunit sur invitation du Président, à condition que des demandes aient été faites. Les procurations sont autorisées. Des procédures écrites peuvent être lancées pour statuer sur une demande.
  7. La CFS n'émettra pas de garanties ou de prêts. Des remboursements volontaires peuvent toutefois avoir lieu.
  8. La CFS rendra compte au Conseil d'administration et fournira des procès-verbaux et des comptes (à l'exception des données personnelles ou d'autres informations d'identification des bénéficiaires de l'aide).

Article 3.

  1. Le budget du FS est soumis à l'Assemblée générale dans le cadre du budget annuel de l'APEEE Services.
  2. Les fonds disponibles pour le budget des FS comprennent une contribution annuelle des cotisations reçues de chaque service, ainsi que des contributions volontaires qui peuvent être limitées à une catégorie de coûts éligibles, tels que les bus à émission zéro.

Article 4.

  1. Le CFS propose des décisions sur les demandes d'aide financière pour les activités spécifiques décrites à l'article 8 jusqu'à un maximum de 80%. Dans des circonstances exceptionnelles, le CFS peut accorder une aide financière jusqu'à 100 %. Le CFS prend en considération la situation familiale, les revenus disponibles, l'importance de la dépense du point de vue scolaire et toute autre circonstance particulière pertinente. Une seule demande d'aide par bénéficiaire individuel peut normalement être accordée par année scolaire. Dans une famille de frères et sœurs, chaque enfant compte comme un bénéficiaire individuel.
  2. Le CFS ne propose pas l'octroi d'une aide dépassant le montant total disponible dans son budget. Il établit des critères objectifs pour l'acceptation des demandes, ainsi que pour le pourcentage des coûts admissibles à couvrir, compte tenu des fonds disponibles.

Article 5. Décisions à la majorité

Les décisions au sein du CFS sont prises à la majorité absolue de ses membres, qui ne peuvent voter que pour ou contre une demande. En cas de partage des voix, lorsque les votes pour et contre l'octroi d'une demande sont égaux, la voix du Président est prépondérante. Les propositions du CFS sont transmises au Conseil de l'APEEE Services pour décision, après anonymisation adéquate des données personnelles. Cette décision sera définitive.

Article 6. Procédure de candidature

  1. Les demandes doivent être soumises à la boîte-mail dédiée, solidarityfund@apeee-bxl1-services.be, en utilisant le formulaire fourni par le CFS. Tous les demandeurs doivent fournir les raisons de leur demande, y compris les pièces justificatives, afin de recevoir une aide financière du Fonds de solidarité. Chaque demande sera ouverte par le Président ou par une personne désignée par lui, se verra attribuer un numéro et sera ensuite traitée de manière anonyme.
  2. La confidentialité concernant le demandeur sera garantie par le CFS et l'APEEE Services vis-à-vis de toute partie extérieure au CFS et au personnel des Services de l'APEEE en charge des paiements. Les demandeurs seront réputés avoir renoncé à leur droit à la confidentialité vis-à-vis des membres du CFS et du personnel de l'APEEE Services susmentionnés.
  3. Le CFS adoptera ses propositions en tenant compte de toutes les informations dont il dispose. Il peut demander des informations complémentaires et des pièces justificatives.
  4. Les demandes doivent normalement être soumises au début de l'année scolaire, et en tout cas en temps utile avant que les fonds ne soient requis.
  5. Après la première année scolaire au cours de laquelle le FS est en vigueur, le financement rétroactif n'est pas autorisé, sauf dans des circonstances dûment justifiées.
  6. Les demandes sont stockées électroniquement et ne sont accessibles qu'aux membres du CFS. Toutes les informations personnelles sont détruites lorsque le Conseil d'administration reçoit la décharge pour l'exercice financier au cours duquel la décision sur la demande d'aide financière a été prise.

Article 7. Aide financière

  1. Une aide financière peut être accordée en cas de difficulté financière manifeste et objective, compte tenu du revenu familial du demandeur et du nombre d'enfants à charge.
  2. Le demandeur doit confirmer qu'il n'existe aucune autre source possible et raisonnable d'aide financière.
  3. Les membres du conseil d'administration de l'APEEE Services ne peuvent soumettre une demande que s'ils démissionnent de leur poste.

Article 8. Coûts éligibles

  1. L'aide peut couvrir le coût pour le parent, après toute contribution d'autres sources, des services suivants jusqu'au montant maximal mentionné à l'article 4.1 :

(i) Le transport scolaire, en priorité l'augmentation des tarifs imputable au passage vers des bus non polluants.

(ii) Repas de la cantine scolaire

(iii) Activités éducatives périscolaires (Périscolaire)

(iv) Garderies

L'aide peut exceptionnellement couvrir :

(v) une partie des autres coûts nécessaires pour soutenir le développement éducatif des élèves de l'EEB1.

2. L'aide ne couvre pas les coûts qui sont éligibles à l'aide de l'école de l'EEB1 (y compris les frais de scolarité et le coût des voyages scolaires           obligatoires) ou de l'APEEE Bruxelles 1 ASBL.

Article 9. Fausses déclarations

Les fausses déclarations ou omissions volontaires entraîneront le rejet de la demande. Si la fausse déclaration ou l'omission est découverte après le versement de l'aide financière, l'argent pourra être réclamé au bénéficiaire. Les auteurs de telles fausses déclarations ou omissions volontaires ne pourront plus solliciter d'aide financière auprès de la CFS pendant une période de cinq ans.

Article 10. Déclaration

  1. Les procès-verbaux sommaires des réunions du CFS sont envoyés au Conseil d'administration de l'APEEE Services pour information. Les procès-verbaux sommaires ne contiennent pas de données personnelles qui pourraient conduire à l'identification des personnes demandant un soutien financier.
  2. L'état d'avancement des activités du fonds est rapporté au Conseil d'administration de l'APEEE Services sur une base trimestrielle.

Article 11. Révision

Le règlement d'ordre intérieur du Fonds social peut être révisé à tout moment sur décision du Conseil d'administration de l'APEEE Services. Il est publié sur le site internet de l'APEEE Services.

Formulaire de demande de soutien financier : FR-FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE DE SOUTIEN