GENERAL REGULATIONS OF THE LOCKER SERVICE

The non-profit association APEEE Services - Casiers is charged by the European School of Brussels I to put lockers at the disposal of pupils attending secondary school and to manage this service. The registration and renewal of lockers is done via the computer application developed by Apeee Services.

Article 1: Rental

For a new student: registration must be done via the website http://www.uccleparents.org/, following the online registration tab.

The locker key will be distributed on the first day of school.

For students who already have a record: an automatic renewal is done annually and must be validated by the parents before the last school day preceding the school year concerned.

Article 2: Rates

The amount of a locker rental is due at the time of registration or renewal upon receipt of the payment request message sent by the locker service. In case of non-payment after two reminders, the locker will be emptied and the lock changed.

Payments are only made by bank transfer.

At the time of the first allocation of a locker, a deposit of 25€ must be paid. The payment of the rental / deposit is equivalent to the acceptance of these regulations.

Article 3: Responsibility

Students for whom a locker request is made must expressly read these rules, as well as keep themselves informed of any changes that may occur later.

A locker is assigned to a single person, who will be responsible for their locker for the duration of the rental. The sharing of a locker is prohibited unless otherwise authorized by the locker department head. A student may only use the locker assigned to him/her.

The Locker Service has the right to open the lockers at any time for repairs, maintenance or to verify that the use of the lockers is in accordance with these regulations. This will be done in a reasonable manner and with respect for the student's privacy.

The APEEE Services declines all responsibility for any theft of valuables, break-ins or accidents that may occur.

If the contents of the lockers are not removed during the summer leave and disappear, the APEEE Services cannot be held responsible. This also applies to cases that would be abandoned after a student's renunciation is reported to the person in charge of the locker service.

Article 4: Proper use of lockers

The lockers are available for students to store their school supplies and sports clothing. As part of the proper use of lockers, students should:

- keep their lockers clean and in good condition;

- do not leave perishable goods inside the lockers;

- It is imperative to empty their lockers at the end of the school year, even if they keep them;

- inform the person in charge of the lockers as soon as possible if they witness acts of vandalism, damage or theft.

Graffiti, stickers, as well as any hanging or sticking of objects outside or inside the locker, are strictly prohibited. They will be systematically punished.

Article 5: Lost keys

In case of key loss, a 10€ payment will be required for a new original key or cylinder change, if necessary. This payment will be made in cash at the Locker Services office.

Article 6: Refund of guarantee

During the school year, the deposit will be refundable on presentation of the refund form (available on http://www.uccleparents.org/ under lockers) duly completed and accompanied by the key, if the key has not been given in advance to the person in charge of the Locker Service.

At the end of the school year, for students who renounce the use of a locker, and for those who leave school, the full deposit will be refunded if the refund form, as well as the original locker key, reach the locker office no later than the last school day. Otherwise, the equivalent amount may be deducted from the value of the missing key.

Article 7: Degradations

Any damage to the lockers will result in:

- Full reimbursement of repair costs;

- A possible fine, established according to the damage caused and in addition to the repair costs, could be claimed by the Locker Service;

- Suspension of the rental of a locker to the student concerned. The duration of such suspension shall be at the discretion of the Head of the Locker Department;

- Information to the education adviser and disciplinary measures adapted to the damage committed.

Any student who has damaged the furniture may be required to clean it.

In the event of non-compliance with the rules on the proper use of lockers, the APEEE Services and the Locker Service reserve the right to deprive the person or persons concerned of the use of a locker for a period to be determined by the person responsible for the Service.

Article 8: Review Procedures

As the Locker Service will conduct a thorough investigation and consult the parties concerned before any decision is taken, no appeal procedure is provided for by these regulations.

Article 9: Final Provision

The APEEE Locker Services is a service provided by and for APEEE member families.  By requesting your child's registration for this service, you agree to become a member of the APEEE, to pay the annual fee of the APEEE, and to read and respect the rules of the Locker Service.  Failure to pay the APEEE membership fee, in accordance with the decision taken at the APEEE General Assembly on 7 December 2010, will result in the cancellation of registration for the service.

REGLEMENT GENERAL DU SERVICE DES CASIERS

L’asbl APEEE Services - Casiers est chargée par l’Ecole Européenne de Bruxelles I de mettre des casiers à la disposition des élèves scolarisés en secondaire et de gérer ce service. Le système d’inscription et de renouvellement des casiers se fait via l’application informatique développée par l’APEEE Services.

 

Article 1 : De la location

Pour un nouvel élève : l’inscription doit se faire via le site http://www.uccleparents.org/, en suivant l’onglet inscriptions en ligne.

La clé du casier sera distribuée le 1er jour d’école.

Pour les élèves ayant déjà un casier : une reconduction automatique se fait annuellement et doit être validée par les parents avant le dernier jour d’école précédent l’année scolaire concernée.

Article 2 : Des tarifs

Le montant de la location d’un casier est dû au moment de l’inscription ou du renouvellement dès réception du message de demande de paiement envoyé par le service des casiers. En cas de non-paiement après deux rappels, le casier sera vidé et la serrure changée.

Les paiements s’effectuent uniquement par virement bancaire.

Lors de la première attribution d’un casier, une caution de 25€ devra être payée. Le paiement de la location / caution équivaut à l’acceptation du présent règlement.

Article 3 : De la responsabilité

Les élèves pour qui une demande de casier est faite devront  expressément prendre connaissance du présent règlement, ainsi que se tenir informés des éventuelles modifications de celui-ci qui pourraient survenir ultérieurement.

Un casier est attribué à une seule et unique personne, qui sera responsable de son casier pendant toute la durée de la location. Le partage d’un casier est interdit, sauf autorisation contraire par le responsable du service des casiers. Un élève ne peut utiliser que le casier qui lui a été attribué.

Le gestionnaire du Service des Casiers aura le droit d’ouvrir les casiers au moment qu’il jugera opportun, en vue d’y effectuer des réparations, des travaux de maintenance, ou pour vérifier que l’usage des casiers est conforme au présent règlement. Cela sera fait en bon père de famille et dans le respect de la vie privée de l’élève.

L’APEEE Services décline toute responsabilité quant aux éventuels vols d’objets de valeur, effractions ou accidents qui pourraient survenir.

Si le contenu des casiers n’est pas retiré durant le congé estival, et qu’il disparaît, l’APEEE Services ne pourra pas en être tenue pour responsable. Ceci est aussi valable pour les affaires qui seraient abandonnées après que le renon d’un élève soit signalé à la personne responsable du service des casiers.

Article 4 : Du bon usage des casiers

Les casiers sont mis à la disposition des élèves afin que ceux-ci y entreposent leur matériel scolaire et leurs vêtements de sport. Dans le cadre d’un bon usage des casiers, les élèves devront :

  • garder leur casier propre et en bon état;
  • ne pas abandonner de denrées périssables à l’intérieur des casiers;
  • impérativement vider leur casier en fin d’année scolaire, même s’ils le conservent;
  • avertir au plus vite le responsable des casiers s’ils sont témoins d’actes de vandalisme, de dégradations ou de vols.
  • Les graffitis, les autocollants, ainsi que tous les accrochages ou collages d’objets à l’extérieur comme à l’intérieur du casier, sont formellement interdits. Ils seront systématiquement sanctionnés.

Article 5 : Des pertes de clés

En cas de perte de clé, un paiement de 10€ sera exigé pour une nouvelle clé originale ou le changement du cylindre, si nécessaire. Ce paiement sera à effectuer en espèces, au bureau du Service des Casiers.

Article 6 : Du remboursement des cautions

En cours d’année scolaire, la caution sera remboursable contre remise du formulaire de remboursement (disponible sur http://www.uccleparents.org/ à la rubrique casiers) dûment complété et accompagné de la clé, si la clé n’a pas été remise au préalable à la personne responsable du Service des Casiers.

En fin d’année scolaire, pour les élèves qui renoncent à l’usage d’un casier, et pour ceux qui quittent l’école, l’intégralité de la caution sera remboursée si le formulaire de remboursement, ainsi que la clé de casier originale, parviennent au bureau du Service des Casiers, au plus tard le dernier jour scolaire. Dans le cas contraire, il pourra être déduit le montant équivalent de la valeur de la clé manquante.

Article 7 : Des dégradations

Toute dégradation des casiers engendrera :

  • Un remboursement intégral des frais de réparations ;
  • Une éventuelle amende, établie en fonction des dégâts occasionnés et en plus des frais de réparation, pourrait être réclamée par le Service des Casiers ;
  • La suspension du service de location d’un casier à l’élève concerné. La durée de cette suspension sera laissée à l’appréciation du responsable du Service des Casiers ;
  • Une information au conseiller d’éducation et des mesures disciplinaires adaptées aux dégradations commises.

Tout élève ayant commis des dégradations sur le mobilier pourra être amené à le nettoyer.

En cas de non-respect des règles de bon usage des casiers, l’APEEE Services et le Service des Casiers se réservent le droit de priver la ou les personnes concernées de l’usage d’un casier pour une période qui sera déterminée par la personne responsable du Service.

Article 8 : Voies de recours

Etant donné que le Service des Casiers mènera une enquête approfondie et consultera les parties concernées avant toute prise de décision, aucune voie de recours n’est prevue par présent règlement.

Article 9 : Disposition finale

L'APEEE Services des Casiers est un service fourni par et pour les familles membres de l'APEEE.  En demandant l'inscription de votre enfant à ce service, vous vous engagez à devenir membre de l'APEEE, à régler la cotisation annuelle de l'APEEE, ainsi qu’à prendre connaissance et à respecter le règlement du Service des Casiers.  A défaut de paiement de la cotisation de l'APEEE, conformément à la décision prise en Assemblée générale de l'APEEE le 7 décembre 2010, l'inscription au service sera annulée.